CABINET MAKER X #73 Oak door and Window Part 8 Job Done!

in #steempowerment6 years ago


Hi DTube Woodwork Fans,

Welcome back to the final part of the oak door and side window.

The door, frame and window have had a final sand and are now ready for the wax oil finish.

I use a brush to apply the first coat so that I can get into the corners and so that I can get a good layer of finish on the bare oak.

Once it has had time to dry I give everything a rub down with 240 grit sand paper and the final coat will be done after installation.

I will have to wait for the glass and metal work to be made and then I will be able to do all the finishing touches.

I highly recommend that you make DTube videos to show us any woodworking projects you are working on.

If you have any technical questions give me a shout on the woodworking discord channel.

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Disclaimer:

Always adopt safe working practices. The way I do things are for illustrative purposes only and may not work for you so make sure you have all the relevant safety information and protective safety wear.
 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

se.png

Jist_Separator.png
 
 
We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you.

2.png

We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 
GHSC Discord

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Thanks for viewing,

Onwards and upwards,

@jist


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hurray! Great job man! Such a cool progression of videos. :) What is the next project? :)

Thanks man, Not sure which one is next but will know next week. Stay tuned.

You are welcome! I am sure whatever it is cough, dragon it will be a great project. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98