You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Okay to Know What You Want!

in #steempowerment6 years ago

I think people are getting more used to the idea now that it is being offered at more places. I guess it has been ingrained in us in the past not to make a fuss. I am amazed at how many people say sorry all the time, I try to never say it unless I have done something that really merits it. In the UK when I go to a super market , I can't walk 10ft with out someone apologising for something lol

Sort:  

I am so guilty of the "sorry" habit!! I'll catch myself saying it when all that warranted is a simple excuse me! It's a very difficult habit to break, but at least I'm aware of it now and catching myself in the moment , so I add excuse me. Eventually, my brain should catch it sooner and I'll replace the sorry with excuse me. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74