You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Create An Auto-Updating, Searchable List Of Your Posts (IFC S2R12)

in #steempress5 years ago

10 out of 10 for effort in sorting this out and producing a guide.

Such a shame it doesn't work retrospectively, but I'm willing to gather a list of old posts if people ask.

Sort:  

Thanks!

It's indeed a shame you can only use it for posts you make from the time you set it up.
Unless you know how to pull things from the database or the blockchain, of course, like you do.

Personally, I think it was a big mistake not to provide people with an RSS feed straight after Streemian had shut down. I mean, during that year, millions of backlinks to Steemt could have been created - posts could have been shared on dozens of platforms - I don't get why they didn't care.
I have been using it all along, but going through the steps of creating your own RSS feed URL was too much of a hassle to start to explain. That's why I was so happy I found out about RSSteem. i only hope they will keep the site up.

I'm willing to gather a list of old posts if people ask.
Just a guess, but I think you'd better not say that too loud, or you might be taken up on that offer by quite a lot of people 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60