Cynicism And Unpopular Decisions

in #steempress6 years ago


Being cynical can make you an asshole.

It does make you tired.

You question yourself if you're doing the right thing in life.

And then you make unpopular decisions.

They alienate your friends and even family.

But all of this could be a necessary, evolutionary step for yourself.

Because at least, you question things.

And at least, you're the one making the decision, not others.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://alden-tan.com/unpopular-decisions/

Sort:  

This is me every day. Even though I am nice on steemit I am like this most of the time and I hate it.

Congratulations @aldentan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94