On The Side Effects Of Growing: I Guess It's Easier Than Done

in #steempress6 years ago


Today I received a nasty comment on my blog. You won't see it because I already deleted it and categorized it under spam.

Truth be told, it's easier said than done when it comes to dealing with hate.

I am not master blogger, viral sensation, influencer or even a celebrity.

I am just a writer with a small audience who's growing everyday.

And yeah, I get the nasty shit now and then.

I won't deny that it stings, a little.

But as I wrote about before, there're two kinds of people when it comes to not caring about what others think: One tries to deal with it, the other just throws it away altogether.

The latter is a style I strongly adhere to.

As easy as it is to write about it now, again, the sting was there. But I guess that's just how it is.


Truly, it's easy to talk, but not do.

Even the act of writing about talk and doing is a challenge that cannot even fully capture the entirety of what it's really like in reality.

And although it's about growing and evolving as a person, it's still something that's hard to do.

I cannot imagine the pain, anger, frustration and depression an infleuncer or celebrity feels everyday as they have no choice but to deal with the minute they wake up.

Imagine logging in to any social network available to you and then there's someone there out to take you down for no good reason.

So have some sympathy for anyone.


You know not what is it they go through.

Try as we like to be nice about everything, there're always side effects.

And it's easier said than done, when it comes to the solution in itself.

But you just go anyway.

You move.

You keep on keeping on.

The haters change everyday and are everywhere, but that means they can't even last to make a name for themselves.

Because they give up the minute they know that it's easier said than done.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://alden-tan.com/easier-said-than-done/

Sort:  

There are always be some negative minded people. Don't listen to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94