You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still Want to Be a Writer?

in #steempress6 years ago

Excellent advice and tips, Vaughn! Even after learning so much on the mechanics of writing, I've learned some new things here. As I was reading through, I kept applying what you say to my own work and to the works by others that I enjoy. There is always room for improvement, but like you say, it's done when it done or it'll never really be done.

Sort:  

Yeah. I didn't take my own advice with my creative thesis and ended up with a 140k word Frankensteinian behemoth. I had to rewrite it from scratch to get anyone to look at it twice. :)

Oh, shoot! That's a lesson learned the really hard way. 140k? Ouch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88