In My Memory | Poetry

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)




The present has been devastating,
It fills our soul with flames,
But the memory is still intact,
A place full of peace,
Full of history,
Where every centimeter is art
And each person leaves their traces.

That's how my soul has left me,
Full of deep sadness,
It's not just the peace that radiates,
Nor the love that is professed,
It is the art that has died,
What has been lost,
Left alone in ashes.

I know there will be another start,
Another story will begin,
But the memory,
The memory is invaluable.
I can not see it still there In my memory.



Silverio Armando Linares Torres



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://armandolnrs.000webhostapp.com/2019/06/un-muy-memory-poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64