You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mandarin Oriental KL High Tea Review

in #steempress5 years ago

Oh this is a very handy post since my biz travel in the coming 6 months will take me to KL again. We also have a Mandarin Oriental here in Chiang Mai, Thailand and yes, the afternoon teas are the bomb!! The fresh flower arrangements are always so lovely, no?? Champagne ith my afternoon tea?? LOL - that sounds like the perfect bridging idea to pre-dinner cocktails after a big day in KL.

Have you ever checked out the @steemxp community for all things South East Asia? I'm based in Thailand and really enjoy the Asian content I discover through them - and the support they give!

I think you ere very discreet NOT naming your favourite afternoon tea treat! So much to choose from! And the presentation itself is delish.

Sort:  

Oh Chiang Mai, a destination on our bucket list. Actually that goes for the whole Thailand 😁. Thanks for mentioning the @steemxp I'll keep it in mind for the next post. Since you are looking forward to your upcoming trip to KL let me make a small suggestion after this one 😊. Have a taste of some cocktails / mocktails at Trigona bar. It is close to Mandarin Oriental (also on the edge of the park) and totally jaw dropping place. We also wrote a review of it so feel free to check it to get the idea of what I mean. In no time months will pass and hopefully (I'm sure) you'll have a great time no matter where in KL you'll be 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Now that's SUPER helpful! Adds Trigona Bar to her travel itinerary. Off to check out your post. :) Be in touch when you buy your tickets for Thailand, or maybe I will see you at #steemfest in Bangkok in November. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86