You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ignore this post. It was a mistake.

in #steempress6 years ago

I don't like the idea. I think of the Assembly of God churches where the pastors don't have to go to a seminary. I've heard them on the radio and sometimes they don't even know as much about the historical background for a passage as I can find in my NIV Study Bible.

One of the biggest problems in the church today is ignorance about proper theology and how to interpret scripture.

Sort:  

I've also heard guys preach who were taking online courses and you could tell that they didn't know much about crafting a sermon.

Our post wasn't finished and I accidentally published it. However, I never said leaders do not need to be theologically competent. However, the seminary model is inadequate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67240.29
ETH 3510.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18