Shit Happened (Steemitbloggers Contest)

in #steempress6 years ago

409377_2857512309475_1084787979_n.jpg

As usual, the tiring job when it comes to end of the year, I really cannot believe myself I already did not sleep well for almost one month, every event just back to back and no time for day off. This job really tested me to the limit. But luckily that time is the job that I passionate of, so I just make myself comfortable and doing what I should do.

On one monday, as usual I need to become soundman for the event, the day before we are all busy for rehearsal and make everything playlist in proper list and in order. It took me and organizer to do the playlist in 5 hours!!!!. Yes it is freaking 5 hours to get just playlist for the event done. So it is quite a relieve when all done but when I look to my watch, Oh my God, it is 4am and I dont event have a proper food and shower. So I just rush back home to get light food and also quick shower. After done shower I just plan to have a power nap and set my alarm to 6am.

Guess what!!!!

I am oversleep!!!! I quickly rush for simple face wash and grab my bag to the event. Luckily I am still arrived 10 minutes earlier. So I just get ready for everything but when it comes to last preparation.....

Disaster happened

Oh damn!!! I forgot to bring my laptop for playlist!!!! I really gone crazy and do not know what should I do because all the playlist is in my laptop. My event crew calm me down to think the best way to save the situation. My organizer also kind enough to calm me down and think about the best way..

Luckily now is 2015 and technology is goo enough, we are having spotify and joox. So now we are finding all the song list in spotify and joox. although few song cannot find, but luckily, we are able to get the opening song ready. It is quite a relieve that time.

So minister arrived and now we are ready for the opening song:


Finally, the event still consider success although the song still repeated. After this incident, it is really make me aware that I need more and more backup plan to prevent this. I am lucky enough the organizer is well experience and calm in handle emergency.

Really thankful for the technology to allow me to save my ass and the whole team.

whirly x 2.png

Who am I:

  • bboyady or called me ady
  • hip hop enthusiast
  • @steemxp Kota Kinabalu City Manager
  • love to break dance(bboy)
  • photography and videography
  • scuba diving
  • hoping can be traveller soon
  • location: Malaysia Borneo (Sabah)
  • I blog about dance, hip hop music, movie and others steemit related post
  • #teammalaysia, #qurator, #steemitbloggers member.

Image-name

Join me in steemit to get paid when you share your content with us.

DQmddCYw53UaSabARSvAxuLgnrFoSDr73BV9FJGaZNZgcud_1680x8400.png

credit to @cklai for the #teammalaysia sabah region banner

DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif

Join @qurator to get daily upvotes

DQmdRuGKj6tqmxDFwieDKvoQ97TfdppNHASPxWo7abKJkz8.gif

hip hop enthusiast? Join us at @hhtb to connect with other hip hop enthusiast

Image-name

lets join wowapp to do charity with just play games, chatting, and make call.

Image-name

Capture.JPG

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Join us @steemitbloggers

Animation By @zord189


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://bboyady.vornix.blog/2018/10/09/shit-happened-steemitbloggers-contest/

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Thank you very much for the support

Posted using Partiko Android

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Thank you very much @steemxp

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73