Recording Achievements

in #steempress6 years ago

Recording and documenting is an extremely important part of the self-development process. Even now as I write this blog I find myself using references from online articles, books I've read, or podcasts that I have heard. I apply what I learn and record it on either my blog, vlog, or podcast. I learn from professionals online that are teaching what I want to do.

The reason that recording and documenting your progress is important is that it provides an honest assessment of your work progress towards your goals. Your documentation is your own word and keeps you accountable to yourself. It allows you to see your past goals and see how long it has taken you to complete that goal.

alt

Once you have obtained your goals or a milestone it is a wise idea to look back at that documentation so you can visually identify your achievements and milestones throughout your journey. Ensure that you celebrate each task that you accomplish and treat yourself appropriately.

Go over the skills that you have worked so hard to attain. Review your trials, mishaps, failures, and difficulties. If you can repeat a task that you failed at what would you do differently? It is important to note that there are several stages of achievements, milestones, and goals that you must learn to identify. Once you can identify them you can start recording fine-tuning the process until you eventually become a master at your craft.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://beardedegghead.com/recording-achievements/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24