Sort:  

Oh boy!
How old is Jacob?
Is this a real story?
I guess there's something like this that already happened.
I hope Jacob would be fine when he grows older.
Quite sad Jacob.

It is a fictional story, although you're right, I'm sure this happens far too often.

Some fiction stories might be true or will become true in the future but mostly there's no evidence, just purely imagination of the writer or author.

But those stories are worth reading and they sometimes make people creative in some ways.

Awww...poor lil fella😔

Posted using Partiko Android

It seems that way... Thanks for your support as always! You're awesome. :)

Anytime sweets, oh and grats on the recent @curie vote 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

I am always your fan!!1

You're the BEST! Thank you!

Hi byn,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

What??? Awesome! I was not expecting that on this story. Thank you!

Poor Jacob.
Bullying is such a bad thing. Make many to go into the shell and never to come back. I can imagine his condition as i have been into such situation. Many had bullied me due to my overweight and it took me many years to come back.....feeling bad for Jacob

Posted using Partiko Android

I understand too well. I dealt with major bullying through my last years in elementary school and it is still a vivid memory nearly 40 years later. I'm sorry you had that experience. Thank you for the comment.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

That boy has got some troubles to over-come.

I once punch a wired-glass window because of being bullied. That kid never bullied me again. 8-)

I have had a number of experience with bullies as well. It is such a pervasive and deep seated problem. I'm glad you solved that incident of bullying! Good for you.

You ma me think of my grandma when you said that grandma was tying up the family together. I feel it's the same in my family. My grandma is luckily still alive but I think we are gathering only because she is still here. I don't even want to know what will happen..

Poor little boy. It must be horrible not be able to tell the truth to your parents because you are afraid of their reaction. Did a real story inspire you to write about Jacob? It's sad to see in the real life that there are many parents like his. Children don't feel comfortable to talk to their own parents. This is very sad as there are not many people who will be as close to you as your parents.

I don't even want to know what his mom will tell him when she will see that his t-shirt is torn.. poor fellow..

I love the 'Byn there done that' :) This is a cool idea representing your username :)

Thank you for sharing the story and good luck with NaNoWriMo :)

I have too much history/knowledge of my extended family's history with abuse and bullying, so let's just say that although this story is fiction, a lot of the life experiences I've had tend to bleed into my writing.

Thank you for the wonderful comment!

Hi @byn, that emotional charge, very well achieved your literary piece in a few words, I was moved by the life of the boy, no doubt the connection with his grandfather and disassociation with his parents ruined his life.

The eternal celebrations of other idiots, making fun of different people, creating fears and rages found.

that arrogance of the father and lack of respect towards his son.

Thank you so much for sharing this incredible short story.

Greetings

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! I appreciate you taking the time to read and respond with your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86