🌺 handbag woven in Crochet.

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

image.png

    Hello my dear friends, lovers of crochet and handicrafts, with the arrival of rain I have become creative, locked in house, very warm and drinking coffee. I love the rain, but as time passes, I grabbed the needles and began to weave, today I show you this cute bag very easy to make.

0070.gif0070.gif

image.png

     We started this bag with a base of high points, as I didn't want to make it so big, I started with 30 chains; if you want to get a bigger bag put more. Then you make as many turns of high points as you want, I made 3.


    To start to lift the bag we do a half point turn, but instead of inserting in the two strands of the previous turn we take only the back strand and so we follow the next 5 turns with half point, then we do high points until we get the desired size and to finish the top we do 3 half point turns.


    We changed the thread to give it another tone at the top. Here we make a half a point turn, but pay attention to this step, because before completing the front part I stopped counting 10 points of the previous turn (see image). Then I made 100 chains and I went back to the beginning of this turn to insert the needle and make a razo point in the tenth half point and we began to weave high points throughout the strip.


    At the end of the 100 point high strip, insert the needle into the next half point of the previous turn, to continue weaving and make the other strip at the same level, repeating the same procedure. To finish, I made low points all around the strips, so that it would be firmer and with a good finish.

image.png

    The details that you want to place are to your liking, if you like the biggest flowers is your choice, as always I give them the basic steps the best I can.

image.png

    I hope you like it as much as I do this job, which I did with all my love, since I love to weave. And this love I try to reflect in everything I do, in every piece I make. See you very soon friends in a next craft. Take care of yourselves and remember to value the work that we artisans do, since they are unique pieces, that we make for you.

separador andrades.png

en ingles.gif

Images taken with my hyundai e501 cellular camera


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://becksbitcoin.com/2019/06/17/%f0%9f%8c%ba-handbag-woven-in-crochet/

Sort:  

This bag is beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful art craft!!! 😘😍

The alternating colors give the bag some fun! It turned out pretty and useful.

Very cute bag! Great job!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wonderful bag!!! The colors you used are very nice and acreage a fascinating pattern (kind of zig-zag). Although it seems to be colder for you, I can imagine this bag so nicely for summer to do a bit of shopping or for carrying a craft project outside.
Thank you for sharing 🌈😍

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 7 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 179 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations @carolinacardoza! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this week's @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Posts! Thank you for your quality post and for being a part of the needlework community!

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain. You can read more about us by visiting our FAQs.

NWM Discord LInk.jpg

muchisimas gracias por el apoyo.

Beautiful bag. Love your talents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64