Macro the Flaws

in #steempress6 years ago



Shot by Canon 700D


20180221-IMG_8474.jpg


Shot from my Ordinary camera the Canon 700D, it took place inside our class-room it was random but I like the way the 50mm works. This was also the time experimenting with 50mm lens. Let me first introduce to you our subject for this photo, this is Jonniel Amoroto my classmate.

I took the scene several times, this photo is really unique because I want my audiences to know that sharpness and the flaws are very important on every photo. Based on my experience (non-professional) and on my knowledge on why Portrait photographers really choose a camera that has a bigger megapixel.

Obviously the photo is normal, I just have to adjust the color from the background, the clarity of its pimples on his face. If you read some of my past blogs, almost every photo I took the shadows should normally be edited, the highlights and the contrast. It is rare for me to adjust the colors of the photo.

I also made a mistake on the camera setting. If you want to really have an awesome shot, you should be manually adjusting the ISO below 400, lets not make it more sensor-sensitive (I don't know if that is the correct terms for that); this means that if you manually set your ISO to 3200, it creates unnecessary noises (annoying dots) because it generates false data or the censor assumes that this pixel is correct. (Talk about techincal stuff)


Color Pallete



Credits to Canva


What do you think? Should I be doing more, I need answers.


Camera Settings


CAMERA MODEL Canon 700D
LENS Canon 50mm 1.8f
ISO 200
SHUTTER 1/500
APERTURE 1.8f
FLASH No



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://chuckunlimited.net/index.php/2018/08/12/macro-the-flaws/
steempress.png
SteemPress Moderator | Discord Server

Sort:  

@chuuuckie You have a lot of talent friend, even though you say you're not professional
much sgracia spor share these techniques
I wish you a great day

Thanks for your again wonderful feedback @jlufer, also have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15