The 5 Months of Steem Blogging - Powered by the Blockchain

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)


5 Months of Hardwork


I have been blogging and posting since February 1, 2018. I heard the news about steem since the Bitcoin started to rise, and then I signed up for the platform. Unfortunately steem would not let me register a new account. I also decided to register an account from anonsteem, which the account is priced 4SBD at that time equivalent to $20 USD. I still have other options, I tried to contact @jassennessaj regarding my registration, he says I should wait. I waited for like 2 Months til I got an invitation from @jassennessaj.

February 1, 2018. After my Birthday and the Lunar Eclipse, I introduced myself and had a $16 worth of post, then it went down to $9 because Steem and Steem Dollars were going down. It was a tough journey. In my 3rd to 4th post I can quite remember I got the cheetah comment. At first I thought it was okay to copy and paste content from the other blogs, but it was not! I didn't know and I was never oriented from the people who invited me.

I learned so much without the guidance of everyone, I was like a beggar looking for something to eat or rather looking for something to earn! My posts was nearly at $0.01 - $0.02. I still don't know why I joined this platform. I got my latest payout from my introduction earning I think it was 3 SteemPower. I got lost for a while since @jassennessaj undelegated his 15SP, and I was also in a struggle of posting my blogs since I can only post/comment/vote if my bandwidth did not exceed. So I decided to power up my earnings to 8 SteemPower.

Honestly speaking they were so lucky to be the founders of the SteemPH community they were also appointed to be the one of the core leaders in our Community. It was a nice initiative, because there will be a community that will help you and guide you. I also found Utopian the first DApp powered by the steem blockchain, then I met @josephace135. He was one of the Moderators in the translation projects. At that time, I still could not understand how contribution works so I studied graphics and how to contribute in translations.

When I dont have to choice but to post my content, I posted photos and learned how to bid some bots. I didn't know that bitbots are not profitable. Then I met @bayanihan and @surpassinggoogle. At first I thought they were BOTS or rather an account that is being programmed to upvote contents with 300 words and 2 photos in minimum, but I realized that they were manual curators that being managed by awesome people. I also thought that those upvotes were steady and secure. I was hoping that I will have a secure upvote from them because I post this photo and tell some stories about it. I stopped after that.

Since the implementation of the Curation Trail, I got a secure upvote of $0.10 - $0.20 post rewards. I know it is not enough, I still craved for more. I did my own research, I stalked the Pioneers of SteemPH community, I also used SteemD to monitor the voting behavior of @donkeypong. In which all of his votes were not manually voted but an autovote. I didn't complain about the automation of votes, those research were also my motivation of growing and succeeding. I also know that the core leaders of each steemph communities is supported by @donkeypong, I found out that there is this one person who was not promoting the Steem blockchain but receive an upvote from a whale.

For me it is unfair, by looking his/her post it is quite genuine and common, I also found out that she/he never join the Steemph.cebu community nor supporting it. I was mad about it and could not rant because I don't want to face issues like this.

@sndbox & @sndbox-alpha really helped me a lot learning in the process. I really thank them because they support everyone by creating a content that is related to the monthly theme. Then I also joined discord servers, like the TeenVestors. Because of TeenVestors, this is where I met @smaeunabs, @morken, @josephace135, @fernwehninja and a lot more. They were the active users who join the discord server. Discord was really not the messenger for me, but communication is essential nowadays since Messenger chats were just sending some links and requesting an upvotes. (Which the purpose was defeated)

At the Month of Mid March and 1st week of April. I begin to learn more about the secrets of the blockchain. Its not even a secret lol. My struggles were worth it, I was able to guide myself to reach this reputation of 57. They told me to fish some Whales, I tried to comment from their posts like @surpassinggoogle & @donkeypong, and they gave me an upvote as well. But that was not enough. I tried posting the requests of @surpassinggoogle, like post a video about CXcoins.asia. I was happy about it, which the distribution of votes was also fair enough to taste the sweet upvote.

After the journey of learning the power of the Blockchain, I also participated @originalworks contests, dtube videos, uploading at dlive, suggesting to Utopian, and participating to @steemcleaners. I was one of the Authors who is urging to post a blog everyday and get featured. I am happy, but earnings were not enough, because I have a short and a long term goal.

Long Story but I think one day, every user could be eventually rewarded everyday if they just post consistently with love. I want to thank @steemhunt and @steempress-io for supporting the minnows, after the delegation from @misterdelegation we finally found another DApp which is also powered by the steem blockchain, I hope there will be more DApps up coming!

Now that I also found @steempress-io, I am planning to buy my own domain to blog more about my content which is Review/Games/Photography/Videography. Which I really want to be blogging since I was at the age of 11.


IMG_0092.jpg

Your chocolatey buddy @chuuuckie


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://chuuuckieblog.000webhostapp.com/2018/07/06/the-5-months-of-steem-blogging-powered-by-the-blockchain/

Sort:  

Woow congrats chuck! I just want to thank you for all the tips and tricks you shared to us. Its amazing how you were able to explore steemit on its deepest parts these past few months. Pls continue being a milk researcher. Hahahaha

Thank you sad Maam ding 😂, we were able to undersrand Cryptocurrency, Financial Advises and Tutorials.

I am also hoping nga naay pay more Dapps . Kay kibaw ko dili ra si MisterDelegation mu delegate

hi chuuuckie,
went through your article. Very informative and eye opener indeed.
I am also newbie to steemit platform....just 2 weeks. I am also struggling to get my post noticed...upvoted...but no success as of now.
Although my ranking has improved from initial 25 to 35 in 14 days.
I would like you to share..any special tips or tricks to follow so that i can reach your level or even surpass you...LOL.
Thanks

For beginners like you, I think its nice to discover more about DApps like

  • Utopian
  • SteemHunt
  • Dtube
  • Dlive
  • SteemPress

For easy earning try to check out https://steemhunt.com/ Also join Discord Servers like

Also add some tags Like #steemrepo I am one of the curators thanks to @yanosh01

Keep on Struggling bro!

Congrats Chuck! You are a true inspiration to everybody. I was really happy I hooked you in this platform. Sorry for some undelegations, coz I had immaturely undelegated the SP.

Nevertheless, you're a great help to the community. Your presence and help to everyone were beyond imaginable. God bless you more on your journey @chuuuckie!

I lab u sen, kiss ko !! 😂😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97