I Don't Need Your Offer

in #steempress5 years ago

i don't need your offer
"I don't need a website." "I am already satisfied with what I am doing." "Sorry, we were not taught to do that." Those are the response I usually receive from a prospect whenever I tell them the benefits of having a website. I must admit that sometimes I get disappointed because I failed to close them. Then at the same, I move on to the next prospect. When it comes to any kind of business, I have learned that rejection is really normal. It is a part of a business process In this post, I am going to tell you the things I know when a prospect says, "I don't need your offer."

Before I tell you that, I had to tell you first the reasons I think why they often reject your offer.

1. They are just afraid of trying something new.


Let us take my offer as an example which is how to avail of a website like this one. Whenever I tell them the importance of having a website, they often say that they are already satisfied with what they are doing right now. They thought that was already enough since they were already succeeding in it.

2. They do not think outside of the box.


Another reason why they reject you is they are too very obedient to what they are being told. Do not get me wrong in this one. As you know, in every kind of business, there is a guideline needs to be followed. Mostly one of them is about advertising or promoting your business. Do you need to follow them all religiously? Yes, of course, you still have to follow them but not really all of them. Anyway, when I told a prospect about my offer, they would say it is not in their instructions.

What to do when a prospect rejects your offer?


The next time a prospect says, "I don't need your offer," here are the things you must do.

1. Ask them for their reason.


I believe that when a client rejects your offer, they do not do that just only that. They had, of course, reasons why they reject your offer. When that happens, ask them why. There are some would say it and there are some they won't.

2. Offer them a solution.


Only do this when a prospect tells you their reason why they reject your offer. For example, they say that the price is too high. When they say that, suggest to them some ways on how to afford your offer like saving money.

3. Never force them.


Prior to number 2, if the prospect did the opposite, never ever force them to answer your question. If they do not want to answer, then let them be. Just move on to the next one because there are still many out there.

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.earnwithcinds.com/i-dont-need-your-offer/

Sort:  

Congratulations @cinbelbiz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81