You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Publishing: Designing the Cover/Writing the Blurb

in #steempress5 years ago

well done byn, what an achievement. I also compiled a book but have not been able to get it published yet, I need the formatting done and cover design finalised! what a huge undertaking

Sort:  

I am astounded at how much 'other' stuff there is to do! I got so overwhelmed with all of the marketing side of things, that I pretty much stopped writing for months. This was my "I'm going to ignore every other aspect until I'm finished writing" challenge. NOW back to all the tedious stuff!!! It is such a huge undertaking. I can't wait until the day that I have a budget to pay someone else to help with some of it!

my biggest issue right now is the cover of the book. I dont want it to look like every other book on amazon but its a difficult subject / topic to work with! I am all out of ideas right now

Well, the thing is that as far as marketing/sales goes, you probably DO want your cover to look very similar to those that are selling. People definitely choose books because they look like the others that they like.

I highly recommend joining this group if you're on facebook. https://www.facebook.com/groups/20CoversTo50k/
They have so much helpful advice. I've learned a LOT just from reading their comments/critiques of other people's work.

thanks so much for the link I will join this group!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85