You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Having Children in Troubled Times: Should We Have Them At All?

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Woah this is such a loaded question and controversial topic. Let me say I appreciate that you answered so eloquently, as a reflection of your experiences and knowledge. Nobody has an objective way to give a perfect solution to every person considering whether or not they should have children.

I might take a stab at answering the question too, but I don't think my wisdom perspective will be as welcomed by many. Ultimately, though we might feel strongly whether or not someone is ready to have children...

... it might be one of those "you can't handle the truth" type of statements. Not sure I want to upset anyone.

Again, I really commend your writing. You separate your own impressions so well from any assertions on what other people should or should not do. Bravo!

Do you think it would be wrong to take it a step further and challenge people to reconsider their own values?

Sort:  

I don't think it would be wrong at all. We should always be ready to question our values! It is controversial... thanks @eco-alex haha ... but this doesn't mean we shouldn't discuss it or be willing to listen to what others say. We can always disagree with a war! I'd love to hear your response now! Do write on this, please! Xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93