You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you get your content noticed with no followers?

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

Another important thing with commenting is that you need to ensure you have some quality content under your profile before you start commenting.

Please really highlight this statement above for those skimming this post. I was guilty of commenting like mad in my first attempt at Steemit 3 months ago (I'm at attempt #2) while my own blog was pretty much empty. It wasn't until someone replied to my comment and told me that I need to grow my blog, along with the commenting if, I wanted to get better results for my efforts that I realized my mistake.

Sort:  

Done. I realised as I was writing that sentence that I'd never seen anyone mention if before. :)

True. I guess it's just something that's often overlooked. I know I did.

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91