You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Assumed Knowledge)

in #steempress6 years ago

Thanks for having the contest @bengy! I'm a big fan of Steem Basic Income.

Things I don't seem able to get, yet everyone else does? Simple mechanics and assembly of stuff. The entire world seems able to remove something from a "some assembly required" box and figure it out in minutes with just casual (or no) reference to the instructions. For me? I have to read everything six times, lay everything out in order... and no matter how many times I've put together IKEA furniture, it STILL is a major ordeal every time!

Now here's the contradiction: I seem able to "problem solve" far better than most. I see a bunch of variables and inputs and I can intuit the correct outcome in seconds. People ask "How do you DO That???" and I am baffled because it feels like common sense. Evidently... it's not.

Sort:  

Ha ha, it all seems to stemfrom being a cat. Assembly would be much easier with opposable thumbs! And intuitive ideas are completely a cat's domain!

The winners of the SBI contest and the new questions (Idle Questions) are here:

https://steemit.com/newbiegames/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayidlequestions-j8wqivyb1f

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75