Jon Snow in watercolor!

in #steempress6 years ago

BLOGGERS! I hope each one of you is having a great day.

Today I want to introduce another important character from the Game of Thrones series, but it's no surprise because the title of this post leaves absolutely nothing to curiosity, hahaha.

I thought it was necessary, because I couldn't introduce you to Daenerys without also bringing you who will be (according to last season's events) his new partner.

Jon Snow, who is so named after having grown up as a "bastard" of the late (murdered) Eddard Stark (which we know is not the real story), was painted on a 28 x 34 cm white watercolour cardboard. Making it black and white wasn't something I decided before, I just started painting and when it took shape, I realized that I liked it that way. A few hours were necessary to complete it, but it was worth the effort and patience.

19821174_10212050843580233_1353282079_o.jpg


He is the favorite character of many of the spectators, especially that of a dear friend for whom the painting was intended. I must admit that it is not among my own, I suppose it is because I have always tended to lean towards antagonistic roles; I find them more interesting. But that doesn't change the fact that Jon has gained so much prominence that I'm almost convinced he's the main character. And I don't speak with absolute certainty because if there's one thing I've learned from Game of Thrones it's that "NO ONE is exempt". And if he's already died once, why shouldn't he die again?

In any case, we will not know this year since, for our suffering, they announced that the premiere of the 8th and last season of the series will be launched in 2019. Which doesn't seem fair to me, but as they say: "good things wait to happen", and I really hope they don't disappoint me, hahahaha.

Without further ado, I leave you with a comparison of the painting with the original image:

Joncollage.jpg

I apologize for not taking this one step at a time. An impromptu formatting took everything I had on my computer.

I hope you liked it very much.

Always grateful to you for taking the time to read my publications. And remember:

"Patience is the key and constancy is your sister's."

Sort:  

Hello davt014, for not having decided to paint in those colors you have been very well, patience is one of the best weapons for which we like drawing and painting, and sometimes as much as you try to finish the drawing does not come out as we want , and we have to see what we have failed or blocked. So they're going to make us wait a lot longer than they said at the end of the 7 ' season, wanting it to start. 😜👍🏻

That's right. That's right. Thank you for commenting. Patience, for me, is one of the most important things, since sometimes it takes a lot of time to finish a painting.

Si eso lo sé por experiencia también, hace unos años hice un dibujo de las Casas Colgadas de Cuenca y me llevo muchos días el poder terminarlo, ya que lo hice con todos los detalles de la fotografía que hice cuando estuvimos, lo tengo en mi post, por si quieres verlo 😜

Hola @davt014! Su post ha sido presentado en @artzone cortesía de @gvand

Congratulations @davt014! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95