You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PRICING YOUR ART THE RIGHT WAY Part I: Expenses and Resources

in #steempress5 years ago

I'm a finance person and I really love to see a creative person understanding the calculations of income. There are so many artists who don't even cover their expenses simply because they don't understand what you've just described here. I hope that many of them will read it and start thinking about it. I hate to see creative people struggling with money. It's the best to spend some time and understand the matter then have regrets later :) Or simply higher an accountant :)

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

Sort:  

Thank you!:) I myself am cheap and do my accounting myself (and Slovenia has an easy system for folks like me who are self-employed) but getting one to not only do the work but maybe even take him/her for a beer/coffee and talk about how things work I think is a great idea. And absolutely, creative folks should know about these things (I know I screwed up so much in the past just because I didn't) and the main point is, this info is free and available anywhere and for any place one could be living in. I think soon people will be much more knowledgeable about money and finances in general and I think a lot of people like Tony Robins, Seth Godin and the like are doing incredible things to propagate this change. In the end, it means more people get to do more art and thus more people get to enjoy more art. Win win! That's really the main reason I started Surviving Art.:)

I see that you have great reasoning for what you do :)

Hahaha, luckily there are many people who are not cheap as otherwise it would be accountants who would have problems to survive in this world :D

I agree :) But a Surviving Accounting channel with a quirky 80s accountant, I would follow that kind of content anytime! Maybe there's a niche for that, too! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44