You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being The Mountain Wolf

in #steempress5 years ago

I like your reflection of 2018. It seems like you went through a lot of changes to find yourself. I also feel like I'm drowning in the 'junk' sometimes. It's good to disconnect and be just with yourself. It helps to understand the true 'me'. I stopped using most of social media sites as they were feeding me with things that were not beneficial to me and my growth and they were taking my attention away from what is important.

Thank you for your honest reflection and I'm looking forward to seeing what the next year will bring us :)

Sort:  

Hi @delishtreats, thanks for the comment.

I'm not sure that there was much that I changed last year, as looking back they seemed so minuscule. And in fact, it probably took me about 12 months to make the final move — I guess being of an ox-nature, I like to move slowly. I think the main thing about the Year of the Earth Dog was really getting to the nub of what was important to me.

This idea of nourishment has been blowing me away all week.

I've just posted the follow-up article which goes over what to expect for the Year of the Earth Pig, check it out and feel free to leave your thoughts there too.... https://steempeak.com/steempress/@metametheus/2019theyearoftheearthpig-f4udm9gdhz

Take care,
😊🙏🏽☯️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83