You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Hope Makes You Cry: Cancer, KiteBoarding and New Moon Dreamings.

in #steempress5 years ago

I'm so happy to hear about your dad. I believe that most of our power is in our mind and if you keep positive you can conquer the world and he did it. He stayed strong and recovered from such a bad disease. It's nice to see him being active after such a short time but I'm sure that he couldn't wait anymore. He also wanted to prove to himself that he can do it, that it's still him and that he wants to live when he got the second chance.

I hope that your husband's step dad will have the same will and power to beat this disease. Take care and hope to hear some good news soon.

PS: I've been wondering for a long time.. how is it that we have so many cases of cancer last years? When I was young I didn't even know what it is.. People were healthier than now..

Sort:  

How how did you get so many bots voting your comment? Crazy. I haven't see that before!

Thanks for your lovely words. I'm not sure... I sometimes think its because I'm older now so I'm bound to know more people with cancer, or that I pay attention to it because once it happens to someone you know, you are more attentive to other stories of cancer or people will share their stories too. I don't know... or maybe there's more people in the world. BUT ... we also live in a time where people my Dad's age may have been exposed to stuff in their youth ie. Vietnam and are feeling effects now, or that we live in a world of so much pollution and industry our bodies can't hack it. Who knows...

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't do anything but I see that you have a small upvote on this comment already too :) They are supporting engagement on Steemit and there are many people on their list (from what I understand). You can read Asher's post about it https://steemit.com/steem/@abh12345/faith-in-commentary. There are many comments to this topic.

I think it's the latter..pollution, industry, pesticide and other stuff that we're eating, no exercises (in many cases), lots of worries and so on. I grew up in a poor family. We never had a lot and sometimes not even enough. But we had our fields and we went there everyday to take care of our vegetables and fruits. We didn't use any chemicals and there was no reason to do so as all these pests didn't exist at that time. My great grandmother and grandfather lived to 85. They didn't die because they were sick but because they worked so much. This was how it worked in the past..

Nowadays we have so much that we forget to do basic stuff. We forget to move and live healthy. We keep buying what we don't need and eat too much. We are exposed to pollution that didn't exist before and I think that getting sick is just the last step in our unhealthy lives. This is of course not valid for everyone. There are cases like your dad that we will just never understand how it is possible that they got sick leading such a healthy lifestyle..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72