You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Making of a Wildlife Photographer

in #steempress6 years ago

Great pictures & beautiful birds! I'm very amateur with a big bird book, binoculars and an iPhone 5. :-)) Can only take pictures of really big birds. I've been out of the loop for a bit with a move. I've gone to the Navajo Nation Reservation in NE Arizona for a 3 month job. Fewer birds than I'm used to, but mostly different. No question if they're crows or ravens , because these are big ass birds that rule the sky. Very cool.
Your hobby is great and I look forward to seeing more wonderful pictures. There is something wonderful about birds and their communities.

Sort:  

I love watching their behaviour and learning their habits. Bird watching is kind of like meditation for me. It doesn’t really matter what equipment you have. If you enjoy it then just get out there :).

I completely agree. My wife got a picture of a hawk by our chickens yesterday. I got one of a raven today. They are not great, but it is fun. I saw my first hummingbird up here today. I was sitting on the back deck and it flew up and checked me out, flew around a little about five feet away, then headed out. I gotta say, it made my heart sing a little. I'm glad you liked the other pictures.

Photographing a hummingbird is a bit of a dream of mine. They are such amazing creatures. You do need a pretty high shutter speed to catch a good photo of them though.

Yeah, they're amazing. I was too busy watching it stare at me like it was checking me out to get a picture. They are my really one of my favorites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85