You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of licenses, liars and scrambled eggs

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

This was such a delight to read! Language has always beena sticky wicket in my house, as we have moved all over the world and I popped my kids in all the local schools instead of the American Schools available.

My grandparents on my mothers side were French and it was disappointing to them when we were growing up that their nice grandchildren from my family stumbled on even the most basic dialogue. But, *liars license? Oh, haha!! I want to see yours! :)

Your breakfast looks delicious and I have must say that they way you put ingredients together even sounds amazing together. Butter is a given, right? It just gives those eggs that touch of classic yummy!

Thank you for your thoughts and I just love the way you weave your words together for stories! I hope you have a most wonderful day!

Upped and Steemed

!tip .20

Oh!! This must be yours! :)

1.JPG

Sort:  

You found my bench! I still have to find the licence hahahahaha! Language, yes, and accents and pronounciation. My mother hated it that we grew up with South African accents and constantly corrected us!! What a privilege for your children to have been exposed to so many languages and cultures although, at the time, they probably didn't think so!

Thanks for stopping by, and for your kind words, Denise!

Well, I am posting on the road, so I apologize for all the errors in my response! How appalling!The bench is at a little Marina near my weekend house. I laugh when I sit on it!

I posted this from there! LOL

I noticed no errors, Denise. You have another reason to laugh when you sit on that bench!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88