You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Publishing: Designing the Cover/Writing the Blurb

Ooooh! And...
Woohooo! you did it! This is so exciting!

I love your cover and the title. I completely understand the struggle with the blurb, and I have to say that the shift in tenses really jarred. So much so, that it made me not want to continue reading. Just a thought: you might want to ask one of your beta readers to write the blurb. Perhaps a different perspective might help? As I say, just a suggestion....take it from whence it comes :D

Sort:  

UGH! I am so annoyed with myself for missing that. I guess I should have stuck with JUST the cover editing, because I didn't pay much attention to the blurb. I was trying to write SOMETHING to post to the group that helps with blurb advice and totally missed that. Thanks for pointing it out.

I'm going to just let it be until I hear back from the two beta readers I found. Maybe they will have a better idea. Thanks for the suggestion. I really don't even read blurbs. Like, ever. I hate reading blurbs/watching movie trailers, etc. because it always gives so much away. I'm really struggling to find a balance and failing miserably!

I think that's a good idea to give it a rest. I always read blurb. Not always every word, but I do. When I travelled a lot on business I always bought books - often in a hurry - and scanning the blurb was essential. A good blurb is a seller in my mind.

Good luck. You will get it right, I am sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87