Angry Elderly Motorist Threatened me then cut me off! Damn those fuddy duddies

in #steempress6 years ago

Interesting chain of events today. I was riding in a slow gated section where this utility truck passed me as I rode in the paved shoulder, this is a safe location to do so. When the vehicle passed me i jumped in behind him in the lane and followed through the mini traffic circle where he then began slowing down as he looked for a turn off. I passed him in the paved shoulder as he slowed even more.

A vehicle came up behind him about 20 seconds later I could see in my mirror. It was clear the driver was agitated when the truck finally turned off because he zoomed up to me as I approached the closed gate at the exit to the community. He immediately honked at me multiple times as if the horn is a laser gun or something. Ignored. I turned off the road and bypassed the gate and zoomed back onto the road lickity split as the got stuck at the exit gate.

The driver finally caught back up to me about 45 seconds later and had to wait to pass due to oncoming traffic. He passed me and made threatening gestures and yelled at me. Then after passing me he slammed on the brakes and acted as if he wanted to brawl or something waving his arms and gesturing. I captured this on video but you cannot see into his vehicle unfortunately. I obliged and indicated he should pull over as I like to engage with these evildoers as G Bush would tend to say. He kept driving but hey check out the video of this old man who thinks he owns the road!

 

<iframe width="940" height="529" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://flbikeped.com/2018/09/13/angry-elderly-motorist-threatened-me-then-cut-me-off-damn-those-fuddy-duddies/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97