You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For the Love of Hops: Worshipping, Tincturing and Packaging for Sale on HSCO

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Wonderful! I love hops! I had them growing over the entrance of my old house. They are so pretty and the smell in autumn is amazing, like a fresh smell of IPA 😉 Did you know that you can eat the shoots too? Like hobs asparagus? They are really really tasty!

Sort:  

Yes, I did! Except I've never tried... hubby made me and fresh ENDS which were bitter as anything... it's the shoots that I wanna try lol! They are so beautiful!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes the shoots are not very bitter! (I also found the tea a bit too bitter, but maybe I made it too strong) It sounds weird but I think the shoots tastes slightly like eggs. in a good way, if you can imagine...!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90