You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simplicity, Soup and Fennel Seeds: Less is Perfectly More

in #steempress5 years ago

You are absolutely right, there is something magical about picking fruit unexpectedly. I love to get loquats, which grow all over in my area. They are not something sold commercially, and they are a little odd, but the sensory experience is fabulous in the fresh air.

Fennel has been my stomach's friend for a long time. How nice to have harvested your own.

Sort:  

Hey! Nice to have you stop by! I have a loquat tree but every time it starts to fruit either frost, heat or cockatoos get to it first!!! I planted one as they are great trees when they are big! After 8 years ours is finally overhead height.

It IS lovely harvesting the seeds....

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82