You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you need to know about Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez and her Green New Deal

in #steempress5 years ago

The main problem I have AOC is that she not living the solutions she's promoting. Its the main problem I have with politics in general. Government is to big to be able solve societies ill's.

Real solutions will come from each individual accepting responsibility for the destruction they cause by having others do what they should be doing for themselves.

Sort:  

you know, i'm a human who has tried to do my darndest in living out the changes and the longer I'm at it I start to wonder if large scale policy change really wouldn't do more good. we see government's military's actions as far as fossil fuel use and emissions completely eclipse individual use. i think it's a mix of the two, although, like you, i'm not sure how to go about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90