Is it a good programmer to have an innate passion for it or to be persistent?

in #steempress6 years ago


IMAGE SOURCE

 

'Passion' for programming is just something I read in Quora. I have been a professional programmer since about 20 years, am amateur about 10 years ago. Never, ever heard of anyone talking about passion.

I agree with Daniel Novaes that there is a poisonous myth that people are born to make or this magical passion to do so.

A skilled job, like the others, is not private.

Yes, persistence and hard work are about 1000 times, no, 50,000 times more important.

I worked with geeky, vim, slashdot browsing, crappy necked beard programmers. I've been working hard, just ordinary people who work, they were out.

The difference is hard-working.

Okay, now I wear a brutal hat ...

"I followed the school education but I can not do side projects because of lack of passion."

I can not do? No, you can not. Look, if you really hate programming, stop doing this, but it sounds like you did not start.

If you complete a project that interests you and you still do not enjoy it, perhaps it is not a job for you, but if you have not completed your progeny, you have not really tried. Coursework is incredible.

Do not be too hard for yourself, not for everyone, but you owe it to yourself to do it right.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://freefullwatch.com/is-it-a-good-programmer-to-have-an-innate-passion-for-it-or-to-be-persistent/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98