You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giant Toads, Microphones, LOVE and the Lost Blog

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Beautiful post. Very inspirational.
So many things tocomment about. First your loss document. I've been there, frustrating as hell.

Then, your possitive attitude about things that cannot be changed.
I was touched by your realization

but what my body is experiencing through this period of change… is real and tangible… and admittedly a bit of a shock.

I am only 46 and I have found myself unable to do some things with the same energy. In part it is due to other health issues and stress, but age comes gradually or suddenly and it is shocking to face some changes. In a recent post I took a long walk with one of my daughters and she asked me why we didn't run. I told her I'd run if I were 15 years younger, but I did not think I'd hold for more than 15 minutes.
I need to work on that.

About your campaign against the torres, good luck with that.
In venezuela there is little people can do against environmental destruction. Ironic when we considered that it is being perpetrated by a government that claims to be against savage capitalism, imperialism and has as one of its directives the determination to save the planet.
The massive gold explitation our forrest are experiencing in the so-call Arco Minero is the most recent example of cynical contradiction.
It is sad when as citizens and earth lovers you can't find mechanisms to effectively influence possitive change.
Institutionalized violence makes it impossible.

Wish you the best. You are amazing and beautiful people doing amazing things.

PS. Everything was pretty and dandy until Mr toad appeared. Is that a regular visitor? You have a big heart to just gently remove him. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86