You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Collectibles: Transformers POTP - Rippersnapper

in #steempress5 years ago

Awesome toy. I used to be a fan of cartoon and action figures (recently wrote a story and included a reference to a rare/expensive collectible).
I think it is nice to be able to not only keep these beautiful, creative and highly elaborate toys, but also enjoy playing with them.
As a good old time kid I did with my toys what most kids of my culture did: I wore them out, I played them into destruction and oblivion.
We were not supposed to keep them away from dirt and scratches.
If I had the chance to go back in time, I'd surely become a hardcore collector.

Sort:  

Hi hlezama, thank for stopping by and sharing your story! I'm pretty much in the same category, my childhood toys were either played with until destroyed or lost in the yard sales my mom had when I wasn't looking lol. These days, I just can't stop myself from picking up a childhood favorite when I come across one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87