You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Letter about My Animation Journey and Life

in #steempress5 years ago

Seems like there's some pretty significant parallels in our lives! I just got a promotion - more responsibility... with the same pay (avoiding redundancy) at my company, and I'm just starting to relaunch my photography and image making aspirations on the side.

I have previously worked in a similar sense for a video game publisher, where we were a regional office doing PR / Press Copy - and it was outsourced via an outsource ;)

It's rampant in most parts of the creative industry. The best thing is getting your name on the project, which means that it will make it onto your resume, leading to more opportunities. :)

I was not following you previously, but definitely will from now on, now that I know more about you!

Thanks for sharing :)

Sort:  

Oh congrats on your promotion and so many things going on on your end too. So you understood me about outsource outsource outsource! haha, I guess it's not only me. It is pretty rampant and most of the time the creative industry in Malaysia is like that. :) Thanks for the follow @holoz0r

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69458.52
ETH 3673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24