You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Odd Tale Of The Lonely Pineapple

in #steempress5 years ago

Haha! sir Glen! those lonely pineapples get into some mischief! lol..that was dang fun and entertaining. If I had that prompt I would still be sitting there in front of a blank screen! Well done. What about all the photos, pixabay has all those photos of pineapples sitting around on the beach? lol

Sort:  

Pixabay gets all the credit for this particular post, @janton. If not for all the images of pineapple on or near a beach, solo, in pairs, up to three, I doubt this story would have gone where it did.

I didn't really know what I was going to do with pineapple as a prompt, either, which is why I decided to search for images first. When I went looking for one, that's when it became crystal clear that lonely was going to be the central theme behind the post. I just don't get a very happy vibe off of the pineapple sitting out there looking forlornly out to sea. :)

So, yes, all of them were from pixabay, most of them from the same photographer, and for whatever reasons, they decided it would be cool to take pictures of pineapples in the sand. :)

haha! that's pretty funny sir Glen! Getting a story from pixabay...but it still takes a gift of writing a good one. I might have an idea but then actually making an entertaining story out of it is another thing altogether! And that one shot had them painted sitting on the beach. ha! Great job sir Glen.

Hey what have you been busy doing since musing is not paying?

I haven't really been busy doing anything other than trying to come up with some more posts. I've been trying out dpoll, but unless you actually post a poll, it doesn't really pay as far as answering the poll goes. So, got to start working on that a little bit. Just not sure I want to flood people's feeds with polls.

Howdy back sir Glen...yes sir I understand, I don't know how well that concept will fly in the long run, kind of fun at first but I think it might get ignored easily since there's not much to it. But what do I know, maybe it will become the most popular thing on here? lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89