All Hail the Mighty Loon

in #steempress5 years ago

I don't even remember where I learned about Print Run Podcast. Hosts Erik Hane and Laura Zats became the first weekly whisperers in my ears. Though they hardly whisper.

I listened to an episode on the SoundCloud app on my phone because I wanted to learn more about writing and publishing. And from the first 'Hello, Laura,' I was hooked.

Laura and Erik keep their listeners up to date on the latest in the book world, whether it be the next Cockygate, or the London Book Fair. And they do so with an unfailing sense of humour.

Both Erik and Laura work as literary agents, based in Minneapolis. If the characters in my drafts would behave as I ask them to, I'd be sorely tempted to write something to the size of Laura's wish list. Sadly, they always refuse, and so, I'll have to make do without querying Laura once I finish the manuscript.

That being said, I will continue to be a faithful subscriber to this awesome duo, looking forward to every single "To Loon It May Concern," segment, where they answer the many and varied questions people have for them.

If you really love their work, you might also consider supporting them on Patreon. This noble gesture will result in access to some awesome bonus content.

There's really no way to describe this awesome duo, so I suggest you check them out yourself.

Well? What are you waiting for? GO!

 

self.

Hugs

Jasmine




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://jasminearch.com/index.php/2019/07/31/all-hail-the-mighty-loon/
If you would like to read some of my other work, feel free to have a look around on my off-Steem blog page by clicking the banner.

My library there contains all of the pieces I’ve written since starting my blockchain adventure.






As a writer, finding the right community–the right tribe–makes all the difference.

For me, that’s the INKubator. I’m one of the admins there, and I have to say I’ve never been more proud of something I helped build, than I am of the INKubator.

We help each other improve, lovingly drown each other’s drafts in red ink, and help each other brainstorm.

But we’re more than a writing club. We’re a family. We root for each other as we submit pieces for various publication venues.
We cheer and join in victory dances when a piece is accepted. We support each other through the disappointment of the inevitable rejections.

We hang out, playing as hard as we work, and from the madness of our conversations, more stories are born.

As a community, we span the globe, with members from Asia, Australia, Europe and the US, so chances are there will be someone there if you should decide to drop in.

If we’re quiet, that’s because we’re writing.

If you love writing, we’d love to meet you! Click on the banner below to pay us a visit.





Steemitramble




Steemitengine
The STEEM Engine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58