You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemPress answers to common questions and update to design

in #steempress6 years ago

That's really great that you are willing to help others, @protegeaa. I'm just getting my WP site set up now. My plan is to create menus for several of the different types of posts I write (Short stories, micro fiction, and articles on writing), as well as a "blog". I plan to manually post snippets of my Steemit blog posts to the various pages on my WP blog, with links back to Steemit. Then as I post new things, I will post them to the WP blog (auto-posting at the same time to Steemit) and I will manually add links from the themed posts to the other pages (short stories, etc.).

Does this methodology sound like it will work?

Sort:  

Yeah, it should. Give it a try and see how it goes. Are you using Analytics for your blog?

I just shifted my delay time from WP to Steem to 10 minutes (from 0). Trying to up my SEO on my WP site...we'll see!

Well, I "have a guy." He's creating my site for me. If I did it myself it would happen in geologic time due to my busy schedule. I'm trying to decide whether to set it up as a website or purely as a blog. I decided on a website format -- i.e. menus for the different categories of content I post on Steemit, vs. a tag cloud.

I will definitely set up the time delay. Thanks for the tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49