the world is a giant eggshell

in #steempress4 years ago

I once stood in the middle of a busy street in Taipei and thought myself, look at how busy everyone is, but here I am, on a vacation. I have so many free hours and they haven't got even a minute to spare.

I was 19 or 20 then.

I had so much time for doing nothing.

Yet, three months ago, at 30, I found myself in a place where doing nothing felt like a luxury. I had no time for it.

I realised soon enough though, I couldn't afford not to have time for it.

It was costing me my health.

My blood pressure had risen up above 130.

In trying to grow my business in the last 2 years, I had taken my health for granted.

And for what?

I can't take anything from this world away with me when I die.

So I started meditating, swimming, working out, being patient, being kind... as much as possible.

A lot of people have told me, well you look slimmer now.

It's always nice to hear that, but all I wanted was to keep my blood pressure low.

Today is pretty nice for me. I haven't had a full weekend for myself in almost a month. For an introvert, that can be torturous.

I did a lot of nothing today.

Watched Hacker and The Experiment.

Will read a little bit next.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://luweetang.com/the-world-is-a-giant-eggshell/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73