Things I want to do other than writing

in #steempress5 years ago

Almost three years ago, I was going through a bad business partnership. Left and right, I was being accused of being incompetent, lazy and inexperienced.

I felt really bad about myself.

I was running a business with them, but we weren't focused enough on profits. I told them about this, and they shut me down.

At the turn of the new year, I wrote down:

"Forget everything. I'll focus on practising and become a really good writer - one that people will pay me RM100,000 an hour for."

I left that partnership to focus on doing that one thing.

Now, I'm happy to say that I've built a nice business around writing.

I don't mind it, but I'm easily bored.

One day, I'd love be a musician. That day will come, and I want to do to music what I did for writing three years ago.

I don't expect to become famous. When I do it, it will be for me and me alone.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://luweetang.com/things-i-want-to-do-other-than-writing/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65262.74
ETH 2937.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68