Time flies. The Best & The Worst of my 2019.

in #steempress4 years ago


I don't like to think I'm busy. But I have been quite busy in 2019.

I've been wanting to write more fiction this year, but things took a very different turn as the year progressed.

My businesses started to grow a lot faster than I anticipated. I lost my work-life balance for a little bit and started working 14 - 16 hour days for a few months. In some months, this included weekends too.

I've since dialed back and now work around 60 hours a week.

There's no heroism in working more hours. So I'm hoping to cut my 60 hours down some more and spend more time completing my fiction.

I'm not complaining though. It was a good problem to have. I needed growth.

It's December and things have calmed down now. I have more time to write, read, do nothing.

This year, things improved dramatically at home. I have better relationships with my family.

What bad things happened this year?

I can't remember them.

Maybe I don't need to remember them.


2020 is coming in 3 weeks.

Am I prepared?

I don't know.

I'll be 31 in less than 2 months. I have this idea that I should somehow be alarmed. But I'm alright. I'm neutral.


Now, my hopes for 2020.

From me to other people:

More kindness. More thoughtful speech. Less judgment. More consideration. More tact.

More patience. More love.

For myself:

More time for writing fiction. More time for swimming. More time for naps.


How about you? How's your year been? What do you hope for in 2020?



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://luweetang.com/time-flies-the-best-the-worst-of-my-2019/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66