You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Moscow Circus visits Singapore

in #steempress6 years ago

It is good to know that your family enjoyed the show. So that makes the nose bleed dollars worth it, yeah? 😊

If the circus group came from Russia as their name implies then I think there won't really be much with animals. Expect that for a group from Africa. 😉

With your camera and lens, I was expecting to see vivid close-ups but I have to admit I found it lacking to see those small photos. 😄 Then I read below that you are selling them so I fully understand. Thanks for sharing some of your photos though. That somehow gave me a quick glimpse of the circus.

Sort:  

I think animal are not more part of any circus just prevent any cruelity against them. May be i am wrong too but it had happened in my country

Posted using Partiko Android

That is another good point. Some time ago, I saw protests on social media about the use of animals on circuses so maybe performers may have stopped using them.

Thanks, macoolette for stopping by and for your support. Yes the 'nose bleed' sections was worth it, lol.

Thanks for the feedback on the images sizes, I'll rethink my image strategy vs post length esp. since I didn't think about viewing on handheld devices. 😄👍

Oh and ya, I read some articles about the "cruelty to animals" and its' impact to zoos and circus, it's a shame when animals are being treated cruelly.

esp. since I didn't think about viewing on handheld devices

How did you know that I was viewing on my phone? Seriously, I was. You got a great instinct there! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87