You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you get your content noticed with no followers?

in #steempress6 years ago

I came here because I saw a comment from you in the publication of another person who had a publication in the trend category, in which you said that the publication was unworthy of belonging to that category.

I just want to make something clear, most writers in Steemit have no education, do not respond to the comments made by those who read their publications. I do not want ascending votes, but when I take the trouble to read someone's post, and comment, I do it with great enthusiasm, only to wait for an answer that will never come.

I had not taken into consideration what you say about having good content and then commenting, if you currently review my publications you will not find anything really interesting, however, I do not comment to gain followers, my interest is merely to share ideas, and the only thing I expect when I comment is an answer.

I regret if I commented in this publication, according to the protocol, too late, although I do not find sense to that seven-day rule, interesting information deserves a reading even if it has already passed much longer than that.

Sort:  

Hey, there’s nothing wrong with commenting on old posts. I check my reply feed daily so I’ll always see them. Personally, I find it disrespectful when people don’t reply.

It’s also not the end of the world if you don’t have great content but comment often. You’ll still benefit. And your comments come across as genuine which will mean a lot to those who read them.

Hopefully, you start to recognise which authors are likely to respond to your comments.

Keep creating content! And keep commenting too. :)

Thanks buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97