You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Publishing: Designing the Cover/Writing the Blurb

in #steempress5 years ago

Hmmm, that chain suggestion was a good one for sure. Find out who the guy was and say him good work :D I'm just wondering, who are usually these beta readers? I guess it's family or? My father has just written a travel memoirs and sent it to my and my sis and told us that if we don't finish it till Christmas, we're not allowed into house hahah :D (explanation - we both study abroad)

#steemitbloggers

Sort:  

You can find beta readers in facebook groups or on reddit communities for that kind of thing. I'm kind of floundering on that part, because I've had beta readers for my romance/erotica, but this is an entirely different genre, so I'm having to kind of scour for them since it's a whole new level of story.

My husband is going to be a beta reader (mostly because he's an awesome editor) and I have one other person who loves the genre who is going to read through it for me as well. I'm still looking for a few others. I've had a couple of people here on steemit who have been following my journey with this who have offered their services as well.

Good luck to your father! I hope you get your reading done so you can have Christmas :) Your dad sounds awesome, because that's exactly the kind of thing I would do!

Hmmmm :D How much erotica is that book? If quite a lot, I might join the beta readers club hahhah :D Yepp my father is suuupercool :D

This book is ZERO erotica, just psychological thriller/drama. :) I do have others that are pretty hardcore erotica, but I don't really publicize those on here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86