You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Publishing: Designing the Cover/Writing the Blurb

in #steempress5 years ago

How very cool. I agree with the pop of yellow and the manacle on the cover. You mentioned you are self-publishing. How are you planning to get your work in front of readers?

Sort:  

That is the hardest part. I have been delving into the marketing side of things off and on for months. I finally had to put that aside and just write for a while. NOW it's back to the marketing skills. A lot of research, key words, newsletter growing, facebook ads, etc. I'm not really sure exactly which things I'm am going to do. I had to step back from worrying about that part so I could actually write something to market! It is one of those things that is such a flood of information. I would learn one thing that led to 4 other things and those 4 things each led to 3 more things... it's chaos!

I'm sure it can be quite overwhelming. I know one of the #steemitbloggers is a marketing genius by trade, but I can't quite remember which one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85