own domain

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)


image source

I have been reading a lot about self-control, I really believe that God is dealing with this in my life, in fact I remember that after praying a lot for this reason the situations where it was necessary to learn about self-control began.

I am a somewhat impatient person, who usually does things very quickly and tends to become very quick when I find myself unable to do things as quickly as I want or when I find sittings that I do not know how to master exactly.

>It is better to be patient than courageous; it is better to dominate oneself than to conquer cities. Proverbs 16:32

immediately God began to place in my life people with this virtue quite developed, people full of the love of God who with their example are showing me about this.

There is self-control in two ways in regard to sin and in terms of conduct, both require the presence of God in our lives, it is necessary to be filled to learn this lesson.

Do not despair, do not worry, keep the peace of the Lord in the middle of a sutuation of anger or stress.

Let's see how I am doing in these days. LOL

As a city without defense and without walls
He is the one who does not know how to dominate. Proverbs 25:28

I only pray to God to take control in all areas of my life; and every day help me to be more like Jesus and less like me.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://milagros.vornix.blog/2019/02/11/75/
Sort:  

your experience gives great lesson for most of us. read 2Pet 1:5-8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73