Used or Unused Opportunity - WHY I STAKED 7 LEOMM

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

This time last year, as soon as I'm receiving an airdrop, I go straight to converting them, without really understanding the reason for the airdrop or the underlining technology of the token of the airdrop. That's something I will like to call an unused opportunity, to some it is a used opportunity, at least I get to convert and get money right? But what happens when the money gets spent? which usually takes about 3 days or 2 depending on my "wants" at that time.

Well last year is gone, and we've all grown and learnt or at least that's what we tell ourselves. New things are happening on Steem, there's been airdrops from one project or the other almost every week. This time last year, I would probably have sold all, but after spending so much time here learning stuff, spending them all will be the real unused opportunity. Infact I've learnt more that when an viable project does some airdrop, the best one can do is hold, or even buy more when others are dumping.

So what next do you just keep the tokens in the wallet? No, accumulate and mine. That's my plan. A well used opportunity is making your opportunity work for you. Yes the airdrop is an opportunity but if spent, its gone. How about when one opportunity brings you more opportunities.

That's what I see in this stake mining thing. Why dump your airdrops, when it can be more? It reminds me of an advert phrase, why be less when you can be more"?

Yeah yeah, I wish I could buy more though, this 7 LEOMM cost me about 42 steem. I really want to have about 50-100 no jokes. But this is what I can afford right now, it's amazing how much I've changed, this year, I've not converted any earned steem to fiat, neither have I converted any airdrops to fiat. I've got to make stuff happen, I don't have much access to fiat or else I will be swimming in miners, but I can use the opportunity I have to build and grow what I can. If we keep wishing alone, nothing would be done at the end of the day.

If eventually my investments turn to 0, would I regret it? Certainly not! This is my decision and I stand by whatever the outcome is. If I don't gain anything, at least I gained guts, to make such decisions, and one day one gut move will click.
As far as I'm concerned, the gut move I made when I purchased Splinterlands Alpha cards last year have trippled in ROI now, that's what I'm talking about.

What a time to be alive folks. Make use of the opportunity you have. This is not a financial advice please do your own research to avoid stories that touch.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://steemhosting.com/kilimanjaro/?p=19

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97