Utopia - evol

in #steempress5 years ago

bng.JPG

source



So you know I always bring you my very interesting updates from time to time yeah, not every time poetry and tech review, sometimes bants about the crypto and just basically everything. I'm evolving guys, I can feel it, I can feel it, I'm becoming the person I aspired to be, it's sure painful and has cost me a lot but I'm better for it all, I can tell. At some point last year, when everything was going haywire, my analytical self wouldn't let my head rest from nagging about how I'd missed it in life.

I had just found a way to survive, and it was being taken away, all the blood, all the sweat, before my very eyes, the most revered dip of all time. Every day was blood and more blood, however, I had(ve) a teacher who always enlightens me through sharing his life experiences on here, he told me something that I will not forget. That day, I took hold of myself and made some important decisions. Those decisions have led to the vibes I felt today, and even though they are not 100% clear, I'm up to something.

The great dip taught everyone a lot, about life, about the cryptosphere, blockchain, commitment, fear, strengths, weaknesses and mostly about ourselves. Even Steem can testify to this. Everybody had to have a compulsory rethink about everything and re-align their positions and look where we are now, I give kudos to those who stayed to build through it all. I've never experienced such a humongous and vibrant community. I'm proud to be a part of this history.

That being said, a lot of projects developed during the dip has been keeping me afloat with the way they've been executing their roadmaps and initiating very interesting ideas which have my attention and I can't help but give them my support in usage, SP delegation, feedback and subsequently reviewing them.

My first pick is the Steem Monsters, I'm not a complete fan of APG's, but this one just sort of grew on me since March last year. At the inception of the game, all I hoped for was something that was not so complicated to understand, but was also fun and rewarding, did I get that? yes, I did, all in one. Moreso, I'm in love with the recent updates. Steem Monsters was the first ever blockchain game to partner with an already existing blockchain and community, TRON.

I don't know about a lot of people but you see for me, this whole life of a world powered by technology has always been my dream. I cannot imagine how horrible it would have been if I missed out on all of this. I don't trade on a serious level, I don't have any mining-rig setup, I'm no developer but I have my heart and stake(pun) in Steem and it feels amazing.

The capabilities the Steem blockchain has presented remains unmatched and I don't care about what anyone has to say otherwise. The price of Steem at the moment is the worst indicator of what Steem embodies as a blockchain. The progress or subsequent success of steem is etched onto the shoulders of its Use-cases which involves the final product of a well tested and trusted structured distribution and a reason for people to want to hold the token. It has been very evident that we are riding along this course.

The second on my list has to be the Actifit application. From the whitepaper to visible growth and accomplishments, the Actifit dapp is a promising project that fulfils the idea of steem while having an awesome use case that supports value input in the economy of own tokens by infusing a proof of activity system. The possibilities it presents keeps drawing in a filtered particular audience that understand and is ready to imbibe the core culture of the token economy.

Even though the Drugwars has been on some intensive development state these few weeks, I'm still super bullish about the project overall. Every enlightened blockchain user will agree to the fact that Steem contains the most active tech community, hence developers have the leverage to build here while having a userbase ready to test and grow with a product in resources and time, this makes Steem a piece of hot cake for developers and the Drugwars team made sure to tap into that frequency by ensuring to listen and implement ideas offered by the community. This makes Drugwars my 3rd most referenced application on Steem. Even though right now they are at a transitioning stage and figuring things out.

I'm also much involved in the Utopian community. I finally found an awesome community where I can combine my writing abilities with my love for technology. I extensively review open source applications and share my experience while using them and I get rewarded. It's been my most productive venture since I got here, it can be very intensive, but I love the edge it keeps me on.

Evolving evolving evolving....

The chain is not exempted, it is evolving everyday, a proposed hardfork is on the way, here is my take. I wish the chain all the growth and success possible. This time last year, I couldn't survive without taking out of my steem earnings drastically, this year, I've learned to live through other means and power up my steem as should be. I hope every growing account can do this as well, which is why I will again take part in June 1st's SPUD day and power up some more steem.

Whatever you do,....learn and evolve...thanks for reading.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://steemhosting.com/kilimanjaro/utopia-evol/
Sort:  

You got a 15.54% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @mistakili! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 30 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96