You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leadership

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

Well you made me remembered of my glory old days.
Fact: I was a head of the peer facilitator (aka Pembimbing Rakan Sebaya, or PRS) back then when I was in Form 5.


Speaking of leadership, I could consider I'm in almost the same situation as you (perhaps worse). The term 'worse' is not because I'm taking ±40 students ranging from Form 1 to Form 5, it's more likely because of my vice president.

To be honest, I don't mind that much about her (yes she's a girl) since I can handle most of the work myself with minimal assistance. But what I can't take it is she didn't notify me of her absence like all of the times even my members question her existence. All I told myself is "It's OK she'll be back" but that never happened as expected. Which means ±95% of the work (like handling events, taking care of the members, organising meetings) are taken over by me. Sigh.

Despite the non-existent vice president, my team still can do stuff pretty well. I admit my leadership skills are still potato (even until today), I still bring them up in a quite good condition as most my members back then cooperate with each other very well, which is a good thing I can say. Members also took roles on letting a team to run well despite they aren't the main characters, but without them a team is NOT going to do or achieve anything. :nom:
Sort:  

Non-existent humans in the team? We got you 😉

Honestly, when a group gets larger than 3, people will start to avoid responsibility. I didn't say this on my own, it's backed by research (according to my previous lecturer, it is). So when you have such a large team... It should be normal for someone to go missing, even if she's the vice president lmao.

Good thing you escaped that kappa.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99