You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you need to know about Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez and her Green New Deal

in #steempress5 years ago

Gonna lead off with the statement that I don't have any interest in politics. They're divisive and manipulative. When it comes to US politics, I am willfully ignorant because that shit brings me down harder than pneumonia.

I'm not following AOC or her NGD, but I think a better way to get things done is the way we are doing them; on an individual level from the ground up. I don't see any efficiency from a governmental approach, and I honestly think that we can make more progress here in the soil with solar panels and hugelkultur than they can in DC with laws and bickering.

Their plan is to divide us and keep us bickering while they all get rich off their cronies and wars. I say let the boomers bicker politics while we bury logs and make food forests. We'll make all of them irrelevant, and we won't need to consider their processes while we do it.

Sort:  

totally agree with you! hence all of our actions on the permaculture front, YET when i see someone as bright as AOC shining and standing in all of their faces (the politics as usual as you described so well), i can't help but feel a ray of hope. changing laws does help get policies on the ground which run our world and determine where the big money goes... it would be great to see her makes some waves on that front while we all do practical stuff on the ground, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93